PDF Cabinet 2.0 An Even Better PDF Reading, Review
and Annotation Experience

Available on the App Store

User stories

Good assistant to teachers and pupils
Our high school geometry teacher was looking for an app.  She wanted to display her existing PowerPoints from her iPad and annotate on them if necessary.  She also wanted to use a second iPad in her classroom for students to annotate (solve problems) at the same time. She'd tried several whiteboard apps and found it was somewhat of a hassle to convert all of her presentations to JPEGs and upload them, plus they didn't have all the features she wanted. The Challenge was tp find an app that can display PowerPoints, would allow annotation, and collaboration.
 
We found an app that did all that and more but with the unlikely name of PDF Cabinet.  Sure, it offers a way to view and store PDFs but its so much more.  PowerPoints can be directly exported to PDFs and easily added to the app via Dropbox or iCloud - no need to export to JPEGs and upload one at a time.  You can write on each page of your presentation and, if another iPad with the app is in range, you can collaboratively annotate your PDFs! 
 
In addition, the app comes with blank PDF booklets (think Paper53 but grown-up.)   The booklets could be used for journals and drawings - there's even a booklet of graph paper.  This app can easily replace several others many of us have on our iPads.  Its one of my favorite apps and relatively unknown.
Tina Woolley (Technology Integration Specialist)
Great help for meetings preparation

During my working day I attend quite a few meetings, the agenda and previous meeting minutes for which are emailed prior to the meeting.  Having the functionality of PDF Cabinet to make notes on the agenda and highlight previous minutes with future and completed action

points makes my life a lot easier to review at a later time rather than having to maintain and refer to numerous paper copies.I also use the app hold important manuals and documents; the bookmark facility takes me straight to the most commonly used references and the search facility the less common.

Paul Kelsall, Manager
Perfect aid at the uni

I am a student a Glamorgan University and in my case PDF Cabinet comes in handy when I need to work on those multiple PDF articles that we have to read and mark daily. Each day we need to go through like 10 articles most of them are found electronically on the web or in our intranet. Instead of just printing them each time and marking them with my pen, I use Cabinet, in this way I escape from cluttered desk and headache of losing so much needed articles, I just store all important articles on the cloud. Collaboration and sharing features are another things that I use, quite often, I'd say maybe too often, we have to work in groups, thus if someone forgets to download or print his article I can share it same moment.

We collaborate on same articles and mark them, it is quite an interesting team work, best part of it, while sitting in library without making a sound we effectively work on same PDF articles. I am sure there is some uncovered functionality of this app that I just don't use, but overall it fits my needs just right.

Jasmine Muller, Student
Useful PDF archive, reader and editor

I find PDF Cabinet very useful for collecting and storing PDFs that I want to read and mark up, either right away or later, when I have more time.

I like that I can keep the documents on my iPad for reading and reference and also use email to send them to my Mac complete with my markups.

I often keep manuals for various programs and apps in PDF Cabinet because I can use the search function and bookmarks to quickly find the information I need. PDF Cabinet is a great tool for keeping track of my reading.

Kathy Singer, Educator

Reviews

Dfgtuu55
Feb 19, 2017
Thanks you so muchhhhhh this app so helpful i love this app so much thank you!!!!!!!
KimmiGxx
Feb 14, 2017
Where has this app been?! It's so awesome and works better than other PDF file readers. Doesn't matter if the document is locked or if the words are fuzzy, it still lets you highlight and annotate(in different colors too)! Definitely recommend this! --> University student :)
Vecah
Jan 10, 2017
I read lots of textbooks as pdf file and I'm most certainly using various pdf viewers. And in my opinion this app is the best among free pdf viewers, better actually than some of paid apps. No making corrupted pdf file even the file is really heavy one and simple and nice design and convenient annotation function. But I do hope some improvement in dictionary function. As you know most of pdf viewer has dictionary function, by pressing words long and you can fine "look up" or "define" button. I wish I can use that function with this app too. Then, it would be really the best pdf viewer :)
Sir Swarles Barkley
Jan 02, 2017
I love this app! I have books in PDF format and this app is perfect for reading and highlighting text. I love the ability to type out notes regarding the text I'm reading and the ability to quickly change highlighting color to color-code my text. It's easy to navigate between documents in the main screen, also. Such a great app! My only complaint is I wish I knew about this sooner!
kom216
Nov 27, 2016
This is possibly the most underrated app ever. It's versatility as a document organizer, editing documents, taking notes and sync with desktop is unparalleled. Great layout. Vast functional ability. Small learning curve. Incredibly useful
victorlage
Sep 05, 2016
Very useful for medium-sized PDF collections. Beautifully designed. Easy to personalize. Dynamic and intuitive commands. Easy cloud sync. Easily made tematic collections. Configurable sharing & collaborating. Complete well designed guide of the app. What I would add: — possibility to vary highlight thickness (same as with drawing lines) — possibility of personalizing folder size and color / document icon size (so as to enable greater visual control of collections) — sync with russian Yandex — I was unable to find tht corresponding i phone app Keep up the good work!
RickStar5W
Jul 20, 2016
I thoroughly researched & tried many available apps in this category. This is the best by far .... and it's free!!! Many thanks for this brilliant app!
Danny Dolla
Jun 20, 2016
I use this app almost everyday! I upload docs, books, sheets anything to use the tools it has, like highlighting, underlines, boxes, circles, notes...one of my best apps!
molly
Mar 07, 2016
It's a perfect free app for note-taking! Compared to Notability, this keeps main and useful functions. But there are still some problems which are urgent to be improved: 1. It's slow to open or close pdf. 2. There are serious problems for iCloud Drive. I have lost some important files. 3. It'll be better if it support Google drive. 4. Can't I upload my documents to cloud for back-up? 5. It'll be better if I can add new blank pages between two PDF pages because sometimes I need more space to write or draw something. Looking forward updating!
DellaRimawati
Feb 22, 2016
I got this app since i was in my first semester in my college. And it helps me soooo much! This app is so great. Easy UI. Simple to use (im obsessed with the drag and drop features) . And u can change your theme whenever you're bored.. Well, all i want in this app is it can play media in power point.. Although they were a great great app, easy annotation, the pdf converter that helps so much, the way it can be organized was just so great. Looking ahead for everyupdate ! Goodluck !
Sollaris6
Feb 16, 2016
I love that you can organize by folders, sync and love all the tools. Thank u very much!!
Lilyburk
Feb 09, 2016
Is there any way of making a donation? Best reader I have ever used!
RookiePro2000
Feb 06, 2016
I use my iPad for school and need to annotate a lot of documents, I was about to buy Notability, then I saw this, this app is amazing, way better than adobe reader, which I also tried to use. The only minor drawback to this app is the lack of HD graphics for their pen writing, but otherwise, the best app out there for this stuff.
g8pfruit12
Jan 25, 2016
I never write reviews but this app is the answer to what I've been looking for and I wanted to show my support! This app is incredibly easy to use and has all the necessary tools without being overwhelming. There is also no lags unlike other apps I've paid for!!! I would download this app before the price goes from free to not!! 10/10 for making my life a lot easier!!!
Marshall9977
Jan 23, 2016
Great App! I think this is the best app for annotating. It is very comfortable to switch tools.
Ukiacat
Jan 11, 2016
I am updating (and increasing) my rating. Now that there is a share extension for this app in Safari, and now that the share extension can turn a web page into a PDF, this app is really, really useful! This app is sort of like Evernote, in that you can see what you have saved and you can organize notes into notebooks, except that there is no storage cap or premium membership cost. You can also save your files to Box or to Drop Box or to your iCloud account. Cabinet makes it very simple! This app has several useful features, as mentioned above and is completely intuitive when it comes to using those features! I love this app!
Must have!!! by Liongen88
Jul 02, 2015
The best app for working with pdf!
Perfect by Why is it always taken ?!
Jun 22, 2015
Probably the best I've come across ,great features ,nice and neat
so far outstanding! by just a puzzle solver
Jun 22, 2015
I haven't tried all functions yet, but so far the app is incredibly easy and fun to work with. I have mived all pdf files to Cabinet and deleted all other pdf annotation apps.
The best by mauro ardila
Jun 14, 2015
It is a really the best option for pdf work
Good but Color changes on export by xielen
May 19, 2015
This program is so useful, except when I export annotated PDFs. Then, the color changes : ( Please fix this and you'll be the best!
Far better than alternatives by Meisty
May 05, 2015
I have tried out several other apps and this one exceeds the competition. There is always room for improvement. Mother developers of this app have continued to make substantive improvements while also taking steps to refine existing functionality.
Keeps getting better by Palxr
Apr 29, 2015
I've been using this app for years and I appreciate the updates. App is stable and keeps getting better and even more fun to use with the additional annotation features. Thank you!
Excellent PDF Manager by MatthiesenDK
Apr 22, 2015
The user interface is one of the most beautiful I've seen. I handles large PDF files really well and going through the pages is even faster and smoother with the recent update. The program itself is packed with features!
Love it by Danny Dolla
Apr 17, 2015
I use this all the time! I upload docs, books, sheets anything to use the tools it has, like highlighting, underlines, boxes, circles, notes...one of my best apps!
One of the major reasons why I bought an iPad by Ddgbbfsgkkm
Apr 11, 2015
This app does what it says. It motivates me to buy an iPad for reading and organising documents. The only reason why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because it takes quite a while (overnight) to download 1GB PDFs on 300Mbps wifi. Other than this, the app is completely fine. I would like to thank the developers who make this app. I wish that in the future the syncing can be more fluid, or that I can transfer gigabytes of documents with multiple sub-sub-folders through wire without flattening.
I just can't give it less than five stars.. by Luizinho65733
Apr 09, 2015
The app is just perfect. Every tool is at your fingertip, easy to use, intuitive and fast! The best pdf annotation app I've ever tried. A must have.
Love it but... by Datmad1234
Feb 28, 2015
I love this app, I only wish there would be an option to change the thickness of the highlighter! It's very important!! Then it would be perfectttt.
Beautiful Display & Easy to Use by Jegar
Feb 27, 2015
Great app and very easy to use. Beautiful display. Great for organizing and storing pdfs. Easy to transfer documents through iTunes, if preferred. I use daily. Weak point is direct conversion from websites: a little slow, crashes at times, and does not filter out as much of the extraneous junk as some apps do, making a prettier document (of note, I use app when working at home and do not have the luxury of high speed internet and am at the brutal mercy of AT&T's spotty (and I mean SPOTTY!) coverage that probably contributes significantly to tnis issue).
My pdf workhorse! by one with many bad habits
Feb 21, 2015
Terrific program, my workhorse for reading pdfs. Intuitive, versatile, just enough extras to be useful (highlighting, annotating) without getting cluttered. Use it daily.
Great! by Didgebabou
Feb 17, 2015
After years (!) of searching for an app to read and annotate pdf's, I found it!!! Thanks for this almost perfect and easy-to-use app! Hope the little bugs will be fixed soon!
Very good app! by App_Store_Ratings
Feb 02, 2015
Really like the app! I would hate it if there were in-app purchases in the app but it is great as the way it is! Good job
Fantastic app by Steewy01
Jan 29, 2015
I love the UI !!! You can import any document and create your PDF and share it easily. It's just a shame once the document is created we can not add more pictures or pages to the PDF. I would love to be able to combine PDF together and not use an external app to combine them and import them again in this app. Keep on the good work :)
Best PDF Management app by Lim098
Jan 29, 2015
This is the best PDF management application I've ever used.
Aquacat
Jan 21, 2015
Love this app. Amazing for taking notes and it's easier compared to other note taking apps. Plus it's free.
Raiise ghabile
Nov 26, 2014
The best pdf reader and annotation app ever.I wish there was an iPhone version.
allisonh
Nov 12, 2014
What a great free app. I love the highlight and note taking features this app offers, as well as the ability I have to organize documents within the app.
Das Woj
Nov 05, 2014
Excellent stuff. Easy to use and - most importantly - does everything it promises to do. Great work. Thank you!
Sarina9191
Nov 04, 2014
This app is wonderful. Highlighting is so incredibly easy and there are many great features for organizing your work.
Sandy99252
Nov 02, 2014
I've been searching for a while to find the right app to read PDF and to annotate. I must say, out of the 7+ apps that I have tried, I love and use this app almost everyday! The features are great, easy to use, and beautifully integrated in the app.
Sunlit Mechanism
Nov 02, 2014
A few hiccups… but the developers have been hacking away at it making it better and more stable with each iteration.
mehrunesdagon63
Oct 30, 2014
Awesome but needs to be faster, the animation is just time consuming, and can be frustrating at times, aside from that, the app is marvelous
Badula
Oct 29, 2014
Fantastic way to organize and annotate pdf files. You can do a lot with it and it is quite intuitive. Really great.
Navid1371
Oct 17, 2014
Perfect! Very pleasing and simple app to work with! Please add multiple selection and folder export options to app!
qazooo
Oct 15, 2014
Cool app! A lot of useful features.
Rae Livers
Oct 15, 2014
Really great app.I've been using it for almost 2 years now. It is great pleasure to use it. While other readers attack you with functions and buttons this one presents pleasant and nice experience. Thank you! It would be really great if developers could add Multi selection for managing documents.
Ladolcevitachic
Oct 13, 2014
Beautiful, fast engine, hard to ask for more. I've been using this for a few weeks and wow, what a difference this makes compared to other solutions out there. Most of my textbooks are now in PDF format and this app makes it easy to manage.One change needed: make the text box callout arrow be able to be adjusted so that I can refer to specific parts of the text. Other than this, this is a stellar product and well worth a try.
Coffeeandknitjumpers
Sep 29, 2014
Underrated! This is an amazing app and extremely easy to use. However please add two page view mode when in landscape and also ability to zoom out, beyond the width of the page!
Aquilinoturco
Sep 29, 2014
Five-Star experience. One of the best apps for reading, organizing and annotating of PDF-files. Especially for people who are using PDFs on a regular basis. A must-have application on the iPad. 1st star: beautiful design 2nd star: smooth operation 3rd star: solid functionality 4th star: intuitive managing 5th star: for free.
JuliaEspinosa
Sep 27, 2014
The most user friendly PDF reader. After trying a number of paid and free apps, this one has come out solidly on top. The incredible simplicity and accessibility of annotation options make this app not only useful, but also hassle free. Most importantly, the highlight feature on Cabinet is absolutely crucial; no matter the file type (pdf, jpg, etc) this app can highlight anything. Really great for scanned documents. Also, you can save documents into custom folders and export/email them at any time.
Mickyvw
Sep 16, 2014
Lovely app, i love the layout ease of use.It's almost perfect but needs one small component. It needs to read epub format. I will gladly pay for this function.
naritoshi09
Sep 01, 2014
Great apps! I love it!Locking zoom and enabling to highlight all documents functions are just great! Thanks!
UlluNamoona
Aug 30, 2014
Better than almost all others I've tried, for annotation. The best for annotation.I don't know if it does PDF forms and signatures like Acrobat, so I've kept the acrobat for those purposes .
_fackface_
Aug 21, 2014
Great app!! I love this app it truly is amazing! The only thing I would request is that one would be able to open two PDFs at once so say I have an answer key and the test/quiz I would want to compare the answers instead of flipping back and forth. Other than that I think this app is great!! Keep up the good work!!!
arturoycarito
Aug 19, 2014
Excelent! Very smooth interface and intuitive. I tried another apps and definitely this is the better.
hopeLESS42
Aug 07, 2014
Excellent pdf viewer, annotation tool, absolutely perfect. Unlike complicated pdf viewers PDF Cabinet is VERY user friendly, and unlike simple pdf viewers PDF Cabinet allows you to draw and comment and higlight your pdf files in a VERY user friendly way. Also user interface is delight to use and look. Very well done and thanks...
Lkdncnskjdd
Aug 01, 2014
Good app! It works and make what is suppossed to do. It is a little bit slow in charging .
hopeLESS42
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent pdf viewer, annotation tool. Unlike complicated pdf viewers PDF Cabinet is VERY user friendly, and unlike simple pdf viewers PDF Cabinet allows you to draw and comment and higlight your pdf files in a VERY user friendly way. Also user interface is delight to use and look. Very well done and thanks...
John199996
Jul 27, 2014
Great app! Great app but need more colours on the highlighters - and the pen is kinda blurry - I referee this app to plenty of people . Keep up the good work
Gatineaucritic
Jul 22, 2014
Aesthetics and Simplicity in a Nicely Working Combo. I have no connection to this app other than as a user, but I hope it does well for two reasons: I can see that developers did their job really well; and as a result their clients have an easy shot at getting their own jobs done. If you need to get, store, retrieve, annotate and share PDFs simply, get this one. It will make your job easier and the app's elegant interface will keep you smiling while you do it. Feature overload kills a lot of apps. So does ugliness. Not this one.
Masoud fffff
Jul 19, 2014
Fantastic, perfect, awesome, Needs to work on backgrounds, dark ones or those close to books
Rexxue
Jul 18, 2014
It is awesome for grad student. Awesome app, one feature that I wish to have. When I am in lock zoom mode, when I go to next page I would like to be on the same viewing location of my previous page. Because PDF papers have side margins, 4 of them, those are for print out papers, on ipad we already have the margin on device, so I try to make full use of every pixel. after I zoom in, locate my view on content, lock zoom, it is great, But then I tap to next page, my viewing location is gone, frustrating, if you guys could improve this, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!!
TheArtOfZAR
Jul 18, 2014
Fantastic! Love this app! Attractive. Nice black background so not painful for my light sensitive eyes. Color coding. Just need the ability to edit the names of categories and change the order...l unless I can but don't know how of course. Would be nice to be able to merge docs and reorder or remove pages too. If it could do all of that I would likley get rid of at least one other app.
Ukiacat
Jul 17, 2014
Almost Perfect. If this app had could convert web pages to PDF files, it would be perfect. In the meantime, it is still a very nice app. What I like best is the fact that the files I save appear in the app with a photo visible (assuming there were photos in the file), so that it is easier to visually scan through the projects I have saved. It is sort of like Evernote, in that you can see what you have saved; except that there is no storage cap (and, unfortunately no server storage). It's an easy app to figure out and you can create categories for better organization. I emailed the owner about including an in-app PDF. At this point that's not going to happen. I found the app: Save2PDF and use it to convert files that I want to save to Cabinet.
ShouriX
Jul 13, 2014
Simple and powerful - Simply my favorite pdf reading appsGot everything it needs without bloating the menu.
Stéphanie.J
Jul 10, 2014
PDF cabinet 2.0 - Best app ever !!Easy to use and better than the other ones!!MUSTHAVE!!
Justibackwardsn
Jul 07, 2014
Wow - I'm not big into PDFs, just casual usage for school, but this app is amazing. The annotation is intuitive, innovative and doesn't slow you down.
jamantey
Jun 30, 2014
Best one I've tried! - Tried several pdf apps and this one yet is by far the best and easy to use and navigate through. Thanks Cabinet!Just a small request if possible..ü if the team could add a check mark or note of some sort if the book was already finished, its a mean for me to track what I have not read yet that is on pending. Thanks!
Barujah
Jun 30, 2014
Simply the best (and pun intended!) - I have virtually tried all the apps in this category but this one is simply the best! Simple effective and efficient. If they added more color options and the possibility to scroll down vertically THEN MY GOD NO AMOUNT OF STARS WOULD BE ENOUGH TO RATE IT!!!!!!!
Could have more colours
Jun 27, 2014
Nice!! - The app is really useful but it can be completed with more colours for pens, it would be perfect!
Russinator13
Jun 22, 2014
Great app! - Easy to use and you can highlight text which is great!
BigD-1980
Jun 12, 2014
Great tool - Use this app for cross stitch. Just upload the pattern as a pdf. I can search for the symbol needed and it highlights all of them. Only complaint is when I search for example for Œ it will highlight both uppercase and lower case ie. Œ œ which in a pattern is two different colors. Would like it to only highlight upper case or lower case. Not both. Great for marking off stitches as they are completed but it gets a little lag when you do that. Find after awhile you need to save it with the annotations. Then open the saved one
Dantist+
Jun 01, 2014
Great!!! - I am a dantist! Its great lux app for reading! Its so useful and interesting! Very nice surface!Please add typing function on pdf scanned and bookmarks with rename funktion. For example i need page about molar teeth, and i can push on the bookmark (molar teeth). It will useful for all users. Thank you!
Cod zombie master
May 28, 2014
Very good! - Would like to see so e search functionality but otherwise very good. I love the annotating tool
Curmudgeon99
May 22, 2014
PDF Cabinet - Best iOS app I've found: very good in app help, clear tools, good file management. If PDFs make sense as a main file format, this is superb.
pawerp
May 22, 2014
Nice looking and functional design - The app is very clear and its structure makes me wish I can switch. The absence of Box syncing is for me a no-go but I will definitely check the next version
likes old time radio
May 21, 2014
Great PDF app ... Great developer - Quite pleased with app. Very easy to use. Lots of functionality. I had a question for the developer, and I received prompt and clear responses. Recommended!
LawdawgNY
May 20, 2014
My favorite app - Amazing app, definitely my favorite. Handles PDFs with ease.
Rentacop2575
May 20, 2014
PDF reader done right! - Two words: Lock Zoom.Finally!!!I have tried a lot of PDF readers for iOS and this is the first one that I have been able to set my desired zoom on a page and keep it when I turn the page. Thank you!The interface is beautiful, elegant and intuitive. I have not tried all the features but my first impression is a great one.I wish the developer(s) much success!
Silencers
May 20, 2014
Great update! - I wanted to see some search options and here they are, thank you! Next would like to see some extended export functionality.Other than that it's still the simplest, the most beautiful and the easiest to work with PDF reader on the App Store.
Hovvie
May 19, 2014
Magnificent - This is now my 'go-to' application for pdf's. Great markup features, easy to sort into categories and unlike ibooks you can actually get documents out into other applications. Heartily recommended.
stefannyjean
May 05, 2014
Wonder Notebook - PDF Cabinet 2.0 is the best! It's a wonder notebook from note taking PDF discussions during class to highlighting books. One most helpful feature of this app is bookmarking pages in the books and you can also send the annotated documents to your friends :) it's a life saver for me! Thanks!
bryguy21
Apr 24, 2014
Love this app BUT.... - Hey guys, not only do I love this app, but I also tell all my friends, family, and coworkers about it. In fact I use it with my company and employees. HOWEVER, I would love to have it function on the iPhone as well. My reason is simple: of course primarily I would be using it on my iPad just for its size benifits, BUT I would love to be able to still be able to use it on my iPhone in a pinch, like when I don't have my iPad with me, and need access to the folders and files. thanks again!
Kyle Coleman
Apr 03, 2014
My default PDF-reader - Great app, beautiful design. Has all the tools you might need to view and work with pdf files on ipad.
kbeltrami
Mar 17, 2014
Love it! - Only downfall is that I didn't find this app sooner! In college? University? Given PowerPoint presentations? This app allows you to annotate the slides. It's perfect for myself (university student, professional, and parent). Thanks for making an awesome app!!
BearSays
Mar 15, 2014
Love this app! I carry all of my school reading around in this app. The highlighting is excellent and other options are extremely well done, but where this program really shines, is it handles huge documents (several thousand pages, 30mb+ files) better than anything else on the market. I recommend this to all of my friends who work with lots of PDFs (business associates and academic friends and students).
turanan
Mar 05, 2014
All I was looking for in a PDF reader - The features that make this app my favorite for reading PDF documents are:- Highlighting and annotating: the menu that is opened by long-pressing the screen is amazing. It allows highlighting, drawing and annotating. This is topped off by an old-school finger swipe eraser.- Zooming: seamless and fast zoom is a must on a tablet reader. Could not be more happy with it. Note: I am using Cabinet on my iPad mini with retina, so I cannot claim Cabinet is as smooth on earlier models- Importing documents: if you copy a PDF url, it will be automatically pasted once you select Import -> URL.
Asan110
Mar 04, 2014
Essential App - This app is essential for memy research which involves reading a lot of datasheets. Together with Pocket, it makes my iPad a very capable research tool when jumping on and off line throughout the day. Very well-designed and capable; my only feature request is an automatic one-click popup for adding files from URLs in the clipboard like Pocket has!
= =Y
Mar 03, 2014
An excellent app. Fully recommend it.
Gellieoo
Mar 02, 2014
Great but needs improvement - I love this app for annotating my lecture notes. I usually save the PowerPoint to a PDF file instead of viewing them as presentations which is why this app is so helpful. When a professor add study guides as a document, I think it would be great if this app can convert them to PDF files to utilize the annotations. Also, the annotations can improve so that written notes look better and switching from tool to tool is easier.
Dejihu
Feb 26, 2014
Best app ever - Gone through many reading app and deleted every single one of them except for this. Has all saving emailing, annotating, bookmarking, categorising functions. Perfect app.
Chibi christy
Feb 25, 2014
LOVE IT!!! - Love it. Holds my power points, annotates pdf's effectively, MUST HAVE for college students.
Markmark 35
Feb 25, 2014
Best app for highlighting PDFs. - By far this is the best app to highlight a PDF. It's easy to use and straight forward. No need to go through 12 steps to highlight something. The price is also reasonable, much cheaper than other programs. I highly recommend this app.
Dura sis
Feb 24, 2014
Terrific - It is awesome!!
xkrustytheklown
Feb 21, 2014
Simple, beautiful, does what it needs to do - This is the best PDF annotator I've used, including paid apps. Highlighting and marking PDFs is simple. I like the sliding menu for selecting tools.
troll face911
Feb 17, 2014
The best hands down. End of story - I have downloaded very pdf reader, annotation app under the sun and this is above and beyond the best. Design a+. Ease of use a+. Functionality A+. This app is a must have if you deal with pdf.
Crasian76
Feb 16, 2014
Great App!! - Easy to use!I like that the highlighter moves in a straight, uniform line, unlike other apps. Much cleaner look.
Richieguartie123
Feb 12, 2014
Beautiful pdf reader - Simply put, it is simply beautiful! Plain pdf pages, no unnecessary tools in the way (yet they do have annotation tools!), no review requests nor ads. Way better than Evernote!
Brandon Gillins
Feb 10, 2014
Love the app - I love the app. I use it daily and the interface is crisp.Things I like to see in next update:I would like a font type note you can put on side of PDF pages. The note section is ok but when reading publicly you can't have yellow tabs blocking the article. So a way to write notes on the side. Thanks.
icantthinkofonetoputdown2231
Jan 31, 2014
This is a MUST have if you have a lot of PDF docs. - I'm a college student so I try to get my books cheaper any way I can, including buying PDF versions. I was using the kindle app to read my PDFs beforehand but was getting tired of not being able to highlight in the document. I downloaded this and it has worked great! I like how you can organize your documents under folders you can create, you can highlight, add notes, write, insert arrows, and erase (if you decide you don't need an arrow or you need to un-highlight something). The documents look great on this application and I prefer it to kindle and adobe. It's such a helpful app! Thanks!
a pair of cat mittens
Jan 30, 2014
LOVE! So useful for university!! - title says it all. i use it for all my readings for school, the highlighting tool is exactly what I need. My request: add more highlighting colors! It would be really useful!
Mr.Itunes
Jan 29, 2014
Best Product for High school and College - This is by far the best app to any college student out there. You download your notes from blackboard and mark them up. One problem is that you cannot mark up any word document.
barca5509
Jan 28, 2014
Best PDF Reader - This app has made reading and annotating PDF's so much easier and eliminated the need to print out articles and documents that are in PDF form. An amazing app that has allowed me to become much more efficient.
AngJinhang
Jan 28, 2014
The best in the App Store! - Before I find this, I use Bluefire Reader, which is slower than I expect. PDF Cabinet 2.0 is more beautiful, more faster, and more better!
Guy_45
Jan 26, 2014
Great App... Best PDF Reader yet! - I use this app all the time in college and it is the best PDF reader I have used yet. I love the fit to width option for the page view! One thing I would ask for to make it even better would be for a simple inverse black with white lettering night option for reading. Thanks for the great app.
JoneYurrie
Jan 25, 2014
The best PDF note app ever! - Trust me. I tried Good Reader, iAnnote PDF, PDF master, bookshelf... etc, and this app is the easiest to use. It has very clear Page view when full screen, easy tool access, and the most useful crop white margin function. Fill every need when I read books or take lecture notes. Next wish to improve text note experience to make large text box shrinkable, and add printer function.
Faisal Al-Zayat
Jan 22, 2014
Add Function - The app is great, only needs signature function,Please add it to complete it.
paraemi
Jan 20, 2014
Not enough words to describe this amazing app - I absolutely love this app!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's amazing in so many ways and is so useful. I was so angry that I couldn't annotate PDFs on iBooks and then this app was on Appsgonefree, I gave it a try and now I use it for school and work. Though I haven't used the collaborations component because no one else has used it, I use everything else and it's extremely efficient and looks snazzy. Once again, this app is amazing
gujian1990
Jan 20, 2014
Simple and useful - Simplicity is the best reason to support it!
Nitnoiv
Jan 19, 2014
Simply - Easy to use. I really enjoy reading my book via this app. Thanks
RAFFAD
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you fir great app - I use this app over a month now, and really like it. I waited so far yo write review, to make sure it really works for me.
st.danny
Jan 18, 2014
Wow! - This app should be in everyone's toolkit. I demoed it to a customer of mine, and they were blown away with its capabilities. Keep up the great work!
AmIDreaming510
Jan 17, 2014
This app is good at what it does - The purpose of this app is to edit and view pdf files easily and elegantly. It accomplishes this and more. The developers of this app clearly know what they are doing.
Carol_77
Jan 17, 2014
Almost perfect - This app is all I ever wanted; useful and uncomplicated. This app is great for students that need to annotate or read PDF's. The writing could be a little bit better though, it's a bit blurry. It would also help if there was a different type of pen, feels like I'm using markers, and it doesn't help the legibility of the writing. Also...black ink to the palette would be great.
Lauryl_Lynne
Jan 17, 2014
Great potential - Cabinet has such a great potential. Provides every tool and resource that I could need while presenting them in an easily accessible form.Edit: my problem was fixed! Have had no crash problems after a day of heavy usage while studying. Only new recommendation would be to clean up the dictionary button. Feels a bit clunky because it often highlights & defines the wrong word. Minor problem though.
nadaliae
Jan 17, 2014
wow this app is amazing - this app has everything i want in a pdf reader.. highlights, annotates, text, drawing.. just wow.. this will help me a lot in my university..
Mahmoud_beder
Jan 17, 2014
Great job - Greeat job,only missing one ting thing to be excellent,to add efects while flipping the pages like fade ,flip up and down etc. ,after that you will be no.1app Rgds
Vermontier
Jan 15, 2014
Love this app, but ... - Really love this app, use it everyday. But hope it supports more other cloud service providers, like skydrive, google drive etc in next update.
hiroshi.rio
Jan 15, 2014
Elegance is the best word to define this awesome app - As an iAnnotate user for more than 3 years (and after test almost pdf readers here) I must have to say this is the most beautiful pdf reader that I ever seen. Everything is beautiful, elegant and very well made. The fonts are beautiful, the 9 themes are beautiful, the pdf covers are big (finally a reader with big covers!!). Even the transitions/animations are awesome and elegant (I love the focus over the pdf file that I touched). Annotate features are simply innovator. And maybe the most ingenious feature here is 'Crop Pages': it is simply stunning for scanned pdf files. Freeware it is impossible. 6 stars if possible.
yogabearrr
Jan 15, 2014
Love!!! - One of the best Apps I've ever downloaded. Loving my iPad even more bc of how awesome this app is in allowing me study on the go
Dr___p
Jan 15, 2014
Pretty darn good, one improvement? - Best PDF annotator I've found. I just wish we could type on a document without it becoming a text box where we can only see the first few words.
Chane87
Jan 15, 2014
Best one yet! - Very well made App. Great graphics, workshop flawless and in my eyes one of the best PDF Reader and Editor around. Productive, simple and easy use. I hope to see a Dutch translation some day.This App should deserve more attention.Please keel up your good work. Much appreciated.
MG is the best
Jan 14, 2014
Cool - I bought an Ipad for my daughter and she got this app to work at school. it is an amazing app that she uses because her teachers have websites and she can look at their work from this app. It is amazing. But I want to ask something. Could you make it possible for this app to find printers and to be able to print the documents that have been saved into the app. Please. This app is amazing. Keep up the good work! :-)
ChazwickB
Jan 14, 2014
Excellent customer support for a great PDF app! - These guys are great! I was just tweeting with them this morning about text selection and, not only was there response prompt, but I just updated and the text selection is significantly improved. The new box style selection just feels easier to work with. This is an excellent app for storing, organizing, reading, and annotating PDF files. The interface is easy in the eyes too! Give it a try!
PiXeL_Frog
Jan 14, 2014
Works for me - So far I like this app, but it's search function was way too hard to find. I think it would also benefit from a word count or summary in the search vs. the current option of just highlighting in a thumbnail.
Sandy99252
Jan 13, 2014
Best annotating app! - I've been searching for a whole to find the right app to read PDFs and to annotate. I must say out of 7+ apps that I have tried, I love and use this app almost everyday! I'm a college student and have to constantly annotate. The features are great, easy to use, and beautifully integrated in the app.
Mohamed malik
Jan 11, 2014
The best out there - I have deleted adobe reader after discovering this.... Now i no longer need to scroll through hundreds of pdfs in my ipad....catergorize them and use it as a library....highly recommended...
Fmolen
Jan 09, 2014
Great app - Great app! Using it every day. Wanna thank the makers!
Agnclry
Jan 09, 2014
It's perfect! There's no other words. - Let me put it this way, it's absolutely the best PDF viewer app you can find in AppStore. I share the Cabinet philosophy completely. Keep it simple and essential. This way guarantees you an effortless user experience. Very easy to use indeed and it's beautifully designed even on little details. In a nutshell, it looks stunning and works effortlessly.
Booooooo98765
Jan 07, 2014
Great app!! - In dental school, and I find this to be an awesome app for reviewing and annotating PDFs on my iPad mini. Keep it simple! It's perfect as is! 4 stars because I would like to see a few more pen color options to annotate with.
Isabela Costa
Jan 07, 2014
Almost perfect except has no option of changing highlighter tip size - Clean, sleek interface with no ads! Very functional, easy to switch between annotation tools. Actually almost perfect except the highlighter doesn't align with the text. Also, there is no option to change the size of the highlighter (so sometimes, the highlighter overlaps to the text above and/or below the text I want to highlight. Please include change of highlighter size in the next update! AND, an option to arrange PDFs by title, date created, date added etc!
Jessjensen
Jan 07, 2014
A grad students BFF - This app is everything I hoped it would be! I read a ton of academic articles and books--of both the scanned and PDF varieties. This app allows me to carry all of my articles with me on my ipad, and I can make and save highlights and notes straight onto the pages regardless of the format. Now I don't have to print anything, which means less paper waste, storage issues and less to carry around!
Lovalots
Jan 05, 2014
Love This App! - I love this app I use on a daily basis! Special thanks to the creators!
????
Jan 04, 2014
Great app! But ... - I pack some PDF with Chinese file name into a zip file, and download this zip browse it with the app, the file name is garbled, hope you guys could fix it.The app is great, clear UI, can take all kind of note on PDF... So useful! Animation could be a little faster, because some times feel a little slow.You guys are doing a great app, keep it up !
Qjj fox wow prom
Jan 01, 2014
Hipiygiygyig - It really is an amazing app! Works wonderful and allows you to edit apps and highlight/ add text/ use pens with different colors. You can import PDFs and do the same thing to them. You also have paper but I'm not sure if it's unlimited. Regardless, even if it's not it's amazing and recommend to all
Wasting chalk
Dec 31, 2013
Great minimalist pdf reader - This is a great pdf reader for iOS 7. The design is really neat. There are not a lot of buttons there, but the app includes the essential functions such as syncing with cloud storage and annotating the PDFs. I would say it is a great app for viewing PDFs, and for occasional annotating them. The only complaint I have is that when I click on a pdf file, it does not open the file directly, but ask you what to do with the file. This seems to me is rather pointless.
Hotkiwi
Dec 26, 2013
My most important app - This is the most important app i have. I store all scientific publications for my work in folders in the pdf format they come in. I can annotate, highlight and get them printed whenever and wherever i want. With Cabinet i have my complete scientific library with me. This would normally fill 3 drawers and stored in many paperfolders, but i can read it on a plane. GREAT !!!!!!!
T hOmAs!
Dec 20, 2013
The best pdf annotation app available on the market. - I have been a fan of the cabinet since the first version. The new update makes the interface a lot more aesthetically pleasing. However, it is important to note that the new app is unstable at times, especially when loading pdf files with a lot of pages. There is also an issue of unable to sync with Dropbox when the old version of pdf cabinet is installed. Please remind old users to uninstall the old version when they install the new one. Thanks!
Jehdushduw90
Dec 19, 2013
Great - I have been using the app everyday. I store college books and even powerpoint presentations that I download through my email directly to the app for studying pretty much everywhere. Keep up the good work!
Crabbbie
Dec 15, 2013
Very User Friendly - Simple but very user friendly PDF reading app. Much better than the original Adobe Reader. Nice easy access fingertip tool for annotation and comments. Sync with Dropbox specific folder is a very good feature.However, It would be much better if it comes with Wifi Sync for document transfer.
Sean_Weirdo
Dec 15, 2013
Good! - Beautiful design. Nice functions. Clearer than Adobe PDF. However, a little bit slower as well.
Camicazaza
Dec 15, 2013
Great app - This is a great app, I tried a lot of annotations app but I like this one a lot. The collaboration thing is really useful. The only thing is that there is no black pencil. Black is like the base color you should have. I would like to change for this app from the one im using but there is no black pencil. This is the only reason i didnt put 5 stars.Thanks if you put a black pencil in the future.
SSK2802
Dec 14, 2013
Beautiful design and highly useful - Jam packed with many features! Must have for an iPad!!
CysuNaDa
Dec 14, 2013
Nice app to read PDF - Much better than iBook.
yesnothatthis
Dec 14, 2013
Beautiful app, but needs improvement - I can't rearrange my files inside the individual folders. It's a disappointing functionality issue, given that the app is really beautiful (definitely one of the best-looking file managers I have come across in the app store). Please roll out the necessary fixes in the next update, and I'd be more than willing to give this app five stars.
Casey12121235762(;62(3)2
Dec 13, 2013
I love this app - This app is so organized and easy to use. I haven't come across any glitches and don't think I ever will. You can do pretty much whatever you want with this app. You can encrypt it so others can't get into it or share it. It is easy to make notes and browse through the pages. If you have more than one thing that is in the same category, you can put all of the things together. This app is very user friendly and organized.
jpmaurya
Dec 13, 2013
Awesome application - Much better than other paid applications.
Mikhail8888
Dec 13, 2013
My favorite PDF viewer - An nice PDF viewer. My favorite one. A very nice look! I like the new skins in 2-nd version most of all. It is really hard to choose the best one. I also like the annotation tools. They are simple and ergonomic. Maybe, scrolling is less convenient than in Adobe reader, but the functionality is richer. You should definitely try this and then decide yourself.
HART-OF-SWARM
Dec 13, 2013
Wow. Impressive simplicity and function - I have bought five other apps including iannotate. Their UI is always in your face and in your way. I am impressed with this app.
murraynn
Dec 13, 2013
The best pdf app - Love it !
Pickleman__swag
Dec 13, 2013
BEST ANNOTATION APP EVER CREATED - When I first saw this app, I thought " It's probably one of those crappy knockoff PDF apps that don't even work. Boy, was I wrong. This is the most beautiful and efficient app out there. I got to say I have no complaints. Best app for annotations out there. Noting else to say. It's pure awesome sauce.
DeeVee Colorado
Dec 13, 2013
Slick, but with one noted minor issue - Haven't tried the collaboration or Cloud features yet, but the annotation and organization features are great. Did a quick check on its ability to store, organize and view misc. Office docs - did fine with Word and PowerPoint, did fine with Excel .xls files, but would not open .xlsx files
Cambrian88
Dec 12, 2013
Wonderful app! I used to have a previous version of PDF Cabinet, it blew me away. To my mind one off the best PDF readers/editors out there. Easy to use, features all the essential functionality. How with iOS7 design, multiple skins and text selection option got even better. Great aid in my studies, we do homeworks and readings together! Thank you for this app
Rae Livers
Dec 12, 2013
This is an amazing app - It looks great! It works effortlessly.Thank you for the app.
EugeneG
Dec 12, 2013
Experience with Cabinet - It’s an excellent app for annotating pdf documents and reading. Using it on a daily basis.
sgdgdwgdgdgd
Dec 12, 2013
Perfect app - Need text anotating , and " curl " effect in pdf pages , excelent app , perfect interface , when you add this recomendations you going to have a better app , thank's
Peter V Melnikov
Dec 12, 2013
Essential iPad app just got better! - Using this app for everything - book reading, enormous multipage electrical drawings, paper2pdf conversion, collaboration on documents.It is fast, simple and intuitive, and now you can select different backgrounds:)
Peak100
Oct 31, 2013
ran - wow !!of all the pdf readers/annotators out there, this one is the most briliant and fun, great working app !!!!smooth and beutiful...annotation is good enough (not allt of options) but its an app that just works !!i wish the were more annotation features like underline words and moving arrows around.highly recommended !!!
Drdul
Oct 30, 2013
Cabinet is a gorgeous, easy-to-use PDF reader with a killer feature; the ability to sync each folder in Cabinet with a specific folder in Dropbox. The only thing I dislike is that it is too easy to accidentally create a folder when rearranging items, if the item being moved passes over another item. I would prefer to have to create a folder by tapping a button, then drag items into the folder, which would avoid the problem of accidentally creating folders.
Mykewithay
Oct 21, 2013
great - Exactly the kind of pdf app that i need. i need to organize, annotate my pdfs. Sync to dropbox is excellent. Keep up the good work.
Romacha84
Aug 27, 2013
Best pdf documents and magazines reader/viewer!!!!
Eddie Bond
Aug 20, 2013
The ultimate app, great joy to use it. The whole library of information at your finger tips. Ultimate flexibility on reading documents, making notes, sharing documents, etc. Now its time to delete all other apps that haven't made it to this level of sophistication. Including of doc, and other formats really makes it to the top.
Still Bakes
Jun 16, 2013
Awesome app - I am using Cabinet as a study aid, reading and annotating articles and reports. It's very easy to use and tremendously useful. Much preferable to highlighting and scribbling on photocopied hard copies. Worth every cent. has dramatically increased the utility of having an ipad! Thanks!
Owidgets
May 19, 2013
The most polished pdf app - Beautiful and easy to use. It is not the most feature rich app, but much more user friendly than most other apps.
DragonLady4
May 09, 2013
Perfection! - This app works perfectly, and it also works seamlessly with dropbox to save and share annotated versions of pdfs. Highlights, arrows, etc., are perfectly preserved! I wish I'd had this app while I was getting my master's degree - it would have saved me a small fortune in paper and ink for the printer.The only room for improvement that I can see would be to save text notes to the end of the document for sharing with other apps/printing. I understand why written notes can't save IN the document, it's impossible, but it's a shame to lose them completely when I send the document to another app.
Bimreview
May 05, 2013
Great App - Bought this app a couple of days ago because was not satisfied with other PDF Apps performance with large documents.The app is fast with 500 plus page PDF. I really like the pop up access to the PDF contents. Makes navigating around the PDF really fast and easy. The drag and drop organization is superb, easy to use and fast. Annotation functions fit the bill for me.Bottom line, I moved all my PDFs to this app and dumped all other PDF apps I had.
Gawel
Mar 07, 2013
Smooth and fast! - Almost flawless, fast and crisp even on first gen iPad running iOS 5. Really smooth. Basic organizer for you PDF files. Quite good annotation tools. Worth the money for sure. A very solid and well made app. Thanks a lot. Hoping for some more features and setting options in the future. Get the app!
Rebellb258
Feb 26, 2013
Good app, great support! - Had some serious issues with the icloud backup which caused me to lose a big chunk of my data. However, after contacting the developer, they were very proactive in the fixing the problem and responding to my concern. Great customer support!
Zakariiya
Feb 25, 2013
Great app - Love this app!
Excited English Teacher
Feb 24, 2013
Finally!!! - I'm so excited about this app. I've been looking and waiting for a simple solution to collaborate with my students, and to grade and annotate all on my iPad. Finally one more piece to the puzzle of going to a paperless classroom. This app is so easy and intuitive! I can't wait to use it with my students and to tell all my colleagues about it.
Zmpa
Feb 12, 2013
Best PDF reader - I tried many PDF readers, cabinet is my favorite and speed is amazing and the large thumbnail cover on a book is a must. Don't sacrifice the PDF reading speed to other craps update.Waiting for ePub support.
Denisvj
Dec 13, 2012
Perfect - Best APP to manage PDF and now with dropbox is perfect !
Martyneptune
Oct 05, 2012
Beautifully crafted app. Incredibly quick annotations and simplistic interface. Wonderful design. My only suggestion, aside from allowing multiple documents to moved simultaneously, is for an icon that better reflects this app's refined design.
More Previous